Standing Committee Thursday, February 6, 2020 Diocesan Convention, Hotel Ballast, Wilmington

Members present: The Rev'd Robert Alves (President), Mr. Bob Riche (Secretary), The The Rev'd Marcia McRae, and Mr. Earl Miller.

The meeting was called to order at 10:05 a.m. and opened with a prayer by Rev Alves.

A motion was made and seconded to approve the minutes from the November 12, 2019 meeting. The Committee voted unanimously in favor of the motion.

A motion was made to approve revised minutes from the May 14, 2019 meeting. The Committee approved the motion by 4-0 vote.

It was noted for the record that since the November 12, 2019 meeting the Committee electronically approved the election of Rev'd Mark Van Koevering as Bishop of Lexington, the election of Rev'd Deon Johnson as Bishop of Missouri, and Rev'd Canon Frank Logue as Bishop of Georgia.

At 10:25 a.m. the Committee recessed, and at 11:25 a.m. the Committee reconvened. Mr. Richardson joined he meeting. The Committee met with Ms. Melody Perdue.

A motion was made for the Committee to approve Ms. Melody Perdue for ordination to the diaconate upon successful GOE results, completion of the CPE program, and successful completion of the seminary program. The Committee approved the motion by 5-0 vote.

At 11:58 a.m. the Committee recessed, and at 1:00 p.m. the Committee reconvened.

The Committee met with Ms. Leslie Roraback.

A motion was made for the Committee to approve Ms. Leslie Roraback for candidacy. The Committee approved the motion by 5-0 vote.

A motion was made to approve the election of Rev'd Poulsen C. Reed as Bishop of Oklahoma.

In that Mr. Richardson's term on the Standing Committee was ending, the Committee expressed their thanks to God for his wise counsel and the contributions he has made throughout his tenure.

The meeting was adjourned at 1:30 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Bob Riche Secretary of the Standing Committee